The House Circler.

After about half an hour, forty photos and a crick in the neck later, I have come to the conclusion that this is my best Brahminy Kite photo to date. I did have high hopes for one other photo, taken when the Kite was very low down and circling my house, as on the camera viewer the expanse of the birds wings took up the whole width of the screen. Once loaded onto the computer though, I found it to be too blurry to add to my journal.

There were four birds of prey around this morning. They may have all been Kites, although not all of them came as close to my house as this one, so I can't say for sure what they were.

This Kite flew right down to my bird feeding table this morning, grabbed some meat and flew off! It all happened so quickly that my camera wasn't ready, but after it flew so close to the house and continued to circle the house for some time afterwards, I grabbed Miss Tibbs and headed indoors with her. She wasn't impressed! I don't know if the Kite was a threat to her, but I wasn't prepared to take any chances.

Today I continued with the computer work that I have been doing over the last couple of days, between playing taxi for both of my boys at various times throughout the day, so feeling rather tired and crossed-eyed again. At least the work is finished, so tomorrow I can visit my accountant. Another job finished for a couple of months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.