Friday sunshine

After breakfast Mr MacD went out to deliver some leaflets for a new property, as well as putting up its open home signs.  Meanwhile I did some household chores.  We had a light lunch while studying a travel insurance quote.  There’s so much to read through and try to understand. We’re going to have to concentrate over the weekend.

I caught the bus to my Pilates class, then Mr MacD picked me up and we set off to put up the rest of this weekend’s open home signs.  When we returned we went over to have a drink with Mum.  She didn’t seem very well and we were both concerned, so when we got back home I called my sister and we decided that I should call the retirement village and ask if one of the nurses could pop in and check on her. This was duly done and the nurse called me back to say that she thought Mum wasn’t drinking enough water and that it was too hot in her apartment.  She’d checked her blood pressure and that was fine.  So, it seems Mum’s probably dehydrated. Phew!

We cooked and ate supper then watched Good With Wood, which was light, but interesting.  Just what we needed.

Afternoon clouds, evening clouds and a yellow Aquilegia for today’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.