Made a little difference

S found a place that sells sofa beds, that look and feel good. We saw one we both liked and it was delivered on Wednesday. Today we took it out of the cardboard box, which made it so much harder to move. from the garage into the house and down the narrow passage to the spare room. I'd already moved the chaise from there. 

With S' invaluable help the sofa bed was got to the right place. then I had to put the legs on. The back legs were a breeze. The front legs were a real challenge, and one of the four screws in each leg was nigh impossible to get in. Success took a while, but we got there. Then I hung the picture of a cheetah which S really likes. By that point, I needed a beer and a read of my book.

Today's blip records (sort of) the day's work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.