Nero

Today I met one of my friends from work Mandy that haven’t seen for ages and as she is retired, leaves near Sandra and Saffy, she has offered to walk Saffy whenever she is free. I took her with me to meet Sandra and Saffy and we went a walk down the western edge core path which is lovely. Mandy recently had a hysterectomy so can’t walk at my speed but we had a good blether while walking.

Home for a quick lunch then a walk into town to pick up a parcel and we popped into Nero for a coffee too. Home via the library and then Ben the whirlwind arrived with plenty chat about school. He is now regretting saying he didn’t want to go to Valencia with me next week when they are off for in service. I think as he wasn’t feeling well last week and now the flights are 100 quid dearer it’s a no go. Instead we are getting the train to edinbugh on the Friday and go to Mary Kings close as he hasn’t been. We will go for lunch somewhere , visit a warhammer shop and train home. It was last year we had our Lisbon adventure and we were talking about that and how good it was. In the Covid times. We were lucky in that small window before the Omicron arrived!

He was off to the scouts later where they were doing realistic scars on parts of their bodies. He arrived in around 9 to show it to me. Big scar , blood with safety pins holding the scar together! So realistic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.