Perfect Autumn Day

We had to go back to Dunkeld today as I had left something in the Aran Bakery which they were keeping for me in their fridge.

We parked up and had a coffee and a blueberry sponge loaf slice in the bakery. Bought some bread then went on a walk by the side of the river Tay right up to where the little beach is, Breagha used to love it up there. the weather was simply perfect - no wind and warm sun.

Popped into a few shops on the way back to the car, I love Dunkeld. It’s absolutely mobbed in the summer so prefer it like it was today, beautiful but able to get parked !

Ken was here when we got back so I’m settled with a lovely limited series on Netflix called From Scratch. Oh good job I was on my own. I’ve never cried so much at a programme /film since Lion!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.