TrishaR

By TrishaR

Saturday

We didn’t get down to Tabou for breakfast as I was on the hunt for a hotel in Barcelona. I am obsessive when looking for accommodation. And as it’s only 5 days before we go then a lot of the ones I like are booked. I booked one, The Sondor Casa Luz and then 1 hour later cancelled it! Another search and then found Gran Hotel Havana. I really liked the Sixty Two Hotel but after e mailing then And their reply regarding the ‘Internal double room’ I was glad I had enquired as it does have a window but it faces a wall. Not great for claustrophobic folks like me!

By 3pm I had the hotel booked. What a marathon!. We popped into the shops for something for the tea at the butchers and then home.

This is in St John’s Street. This shop was Joules, and it’s been taken over by a husband and wife who had the Rose House further up the street. They have a lovely cafe and flower shop and as needing bigger premises have been getting this place ready for opening next week. She is going to have flower arranging workshops upstairs with the larger cafe downstairs. Good for them.

Settled down for the night we have started watching a series called Bad Sisters set in Dublin. It’s good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.