*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Hallowe'en

Back-blip

Went to Charlecote Park today, somewhere I'd never visited before - it's a mansion (main blip is of one of the fancy ceilings) and deer park owned by the National Trust a few miles out of Stratford. The weather was lovely and we both enjoyed wandering around the house and gardens. I'd got my Lubitel with me and one of the volunteers came over to me as I was taking a photo to ask me about it. We chatted for a while about film photography while Nic looked on wondering what the hell we were on about hehe. Small talk makes no sense to me but ask me about one of my passions and I can talk the hind legs off a donkey!

Went into Stratford when we got back for a pint in the Dirty Duck (has to be done!) before heading back to the hotel for something to eat and a chill.

Made some Halloween masks (see extra) before we went out later (which we wore sporadically throughout the evening!) Took the photo as a kind of homage to my dad who infamously once wore his glasses over a Halloween mask and somehow made it look far more sinister!

Had a fun night at The One Elm... discovered Tiny Rebel beer, did some Halloween craft and wore our silly masks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.