Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Passion Flower for Mum

This morning Dad popped down to cut the neighbour's tree to a stump, he didn't need to but he wanted to help.  He thought his phone wasn't charging and asked me to check it, but then it rang, at maximum volume while Mr T was asleep and gave him a fright.

Well when Dad came back in Mr T was awesome and gave him a right dressing down and told him that it was banned from the house, at which Dad laughed and Mr T said don't laugh at me, it'll be in the pond and you with it!  He said after he'd never been that furious in his life!  He was so good and all his words came out and in the right order.  Dad was rather surprised because as you know he has labelled Mr T as "odd" and doesn't know what's going on!

I got a walk too as I had a splinter in my finger on Monday that I couldn't get out so I asked Louise, and it took her a while as it was a thorn quite well embedded.

I spotted this passion flower, and well of course I had to post this as my Blip today, as Mum most certainly would have done.

Chilling this afternoon listening to the most streamed 80s songs, Mr T signing along and playing air instruments too.  I saw the red admiral again this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.