Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Skeleton

My abstract entry, kindly hosted by Ingeborg for today is this offering of a skeleton.  I did a media training course for volunteers which was very useful.  I have seen the film that was made from the interview I did back in August.  It will be released for Carers Rights Day on 25th November and I will try and share the film with you then.  This afternoon before Mum came I had the bimonthly cancer review board meeting which I attend as a public contributor. Seeing “behind the scenes” of the NHS is fascinating and they really do so much.

Today has not been too bad.  Mr T was very much better, and more himself.  He was mostly coherent today but still back many decades ago.  Mum always pops up to see him before she goes, and had said she was picking Dad up from table tennis.  Well his sister was and avid table tennis player so the link was made and then the government minister (belatedly resigning) followed.  He struggled a bit at times to find his words today which he does find frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.