Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A disappointing walk

..this morning.  Too many runners in the reserve to make seeing anything easy.  I did meet up with a proper birder I know.  He said, 'I might as well walk along with you', so that was my solitude ended.  I wouldn't mind except that although he's always reasonably friendly with me he does spend a lot of time grumbling about walkers, runners, other photographers,  people who talk, people to wild swim.  Poor man, he's angry and I don't know why.

Still, I thought the morning was rescued when we saw the kingfisher, but along came a couple of walkers who got cross because we were standing on a narrow part of the track.  I got a few shots, but they weren't any good.

So you have another squiz, of which there are sooo many at the moment - particularly on The Green.  Not surprising, with a very productive walnut tree, a conker tree and about 15 wonderful sweet chestnuts.

This afternoon I met a friend for coffee, that was lovely, though I must admit to now being thoroughly exhausted!

Hope you're all okay and I wish you a very happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.