Catching the sun,

Another lovely day with plenty of sunshine.  I didn't go off photographing though.  Didn't do housework either.  Went to the garden centre and spent money.  Bulbs, compost, a container and plants. Came back and finished planting the containers beside the arbour.  I've another container to plant outside the kitchen window and the new one which is going to go beside the shed.  Never got that far.  I need more compost and Emma appeared.  We had a long chat about Elmo.  Her father examined him today and found a few marks which suggest he may have been hit by a car.  I think it helps to have some idea of what happened. Courtney went to school which would distract her but she hasn't grasped that Elmo is gone for good. It's her first experience of death.  I've been quite lazy as my knee and hip are playing up from the gardening.  A chicken casserole got put in the slow cooker first thing though and a photo of the S plantation on the hill taken. Not sure if I like the daisy better or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.