And what do you think of the current situation ?

Back to dreich today.  I slept very late but all the usual Saturday laundry got done, the bed got changed and I put a game casserole in the slow cooker for tomorrow.  A fair bit of time was spent in the garden cutting back bits of ivy.  The more I cut back the more I find to cut back. Planted  up a container to go outside the kitchen window. Lots of yellow crocuses followed by a variety of species tulips.  Should be nice and cheerful. Still lots of other bulbs to plant.  I need to get into the front garden but things are getting a bit tidier at the back which is heartening.  The pulled muscle injury  meant it was all left to go wild from the summer onwards. Carried on sewing the hem up on a T-shirt.  Just the sleeve hems left to do. I meant to go up to the Clink to photograph but never got there so resorted to the bird feeders and the sparrows.  The extra was accidentally taken at the wrong shutter speed but I liked the result just the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.