More orange but less pumpkin.

A lovely day and I took the Hubble for a walk down to the river. Alas, all I found there were pigeons, magpies and the occasional friendly cowpat. On the way back this fellow started hopping around, as if to say, "I'm ready for my close-up, Mr DeMille". Who was I to turn down such an offer?

It's a cold and chilly but clear night, and I've been standing outside with the Hubble in monopole waiting for the fireworks to start. "Bit late," I said to Janet, who kindly noted the display is tomorrow night. Sigh.

Thanks for your tolerance and good humour as to my power-diving stickman, yesterday. Isn't it mad how a gentle shift of the sliders can send one into very strange mental landscape... Well, not mad... we don't say mad any more... but if we did, I'd probably be an exemplar. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.