Bangers.

Today was better than the last few and definitely ended on a high. Plus it was sunny which always helps.

Himself went to spend some time with his mum this morning. He's getting very anxious about her at the moment which isn't good for him, or anyone. There isn't much I can do, him and his brother need to own the solution and there isn't much any of us can about his mum's aging. It's a tough one for everyone.

While he was out I went for my Covid AND. Flu boosters. Hopefully I don't get any side effects as I need to go and run with a friend tomorrow as he does his 250th parkrun. 250! That's pretty good in my books and something I know I'll never achieve. Oh well.

Iits a quiet weekend planned, mainly as we need to stay n tonight and tomorrow to keep the cats company as they hide behind the sofa from the fireworks. Well, one hides, the other one would need to wake up first. I'm quite glad, i don't mind a quiet one every so often and I have a couple of nights out next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.