pandieb

By pandieb

Digging

A very soggy run to, round and back from Parkrun today. I am - slowly - getting fitter, not that you'd know it from my time, but there's a long way to go yet. In so many ways.

Obviously the sun came out once I was home so, after a bit of Saturday Kitchen (Saturday morning telly for grown ups, I love it) and some scavenging in the fridge for lunch I went up to the allotment to see how waterlogged it was.  Surprisingly it wasn't too bad. Over the years I've dug quite a lot of drainage channels (whoever gets it next will probably break their ankle walking round it) and whist not brilliant they are making a bit of difference.

I was the only car in the car park when I got there. There was one other when I left but for some reason it's not a popular digging day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.