pandieb

By pandieb

Bored

A while ago my neighbours at the end made an official complaint to the council about the trees at the end of the garden. we'd already felled one giant one but they still weren't happy.To cut a three year long story short, after a number of - increasingly hostile on their part (I had to ask them to stop emailing me every day) - communication and actions, us spending quite a lot of money making some changes, them failing to compromise and us appealing, we have some reductive works being done later this week, weather permitting. As well as the conifers I'm also getting two cherry and two apple trees pruned at the same time as well as getting rid of an unruly hazel behind the shed. The team doing it have done work for me before, they are very good and I'm confident they'll make it look as good as they can. 

I haven't told the people at the end yet. I don't want to give them the pleasure of gloating for any longer than I have to.

A quiet day. Himself is submitting the final part of the course he's been doing for the last year next week and is frantically writing 1000 words on Cost Benefit Analysis (or something like that) so I'm being good and staying quiet. I'm a bit bored to be honest but equally, too lazy to go anywhere. I've been for a run and moved things in the garden but that's about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.