Just What I Needed

Sometimes I still feel the sense of unease, of loss.   The events that brought me to live here are fading into the past now but there are still ripples in the pond of life from all that.   When I start the day feeling like that, there's little better than an escape into nature.  These days that almost always means taking Meg and today was no exception.   The Dysynni riverside walk is a favourite and on a bright morning such as this you can see why.   It's also good to have someone to chat with while the Megs chase each other back and forth.  A good time had by all.

Otherwise a day of chores and admin mostly.  A useful GP phone appointment with Ruth - now we have four different appointments next Wednesday when I am next in Brum.   A few ticks on the list and two loads of laundry dried outside in the breeze.   The last of the seeds planted, the greenhouse once again proving it's worth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.