CrocusMan

By TonyG

Definitely

Autumn.

Cold and wet in Birmingham this morning, not that we saw a lot of it.  A day for a lie in!   A little act of kindness lit my day as I arrived at the vets at 1210 to pick something up for Timmy cat and found they closed at 12 but a member of staff I caught in the rain in the car park, unlocked the door and fetched what I had come for.  Thank you kind person!

Meg had a walk in Cotteridge Park in a break in the rain, fallen leaves aplenty.   There were also lots of squirrels, see extra pic which might be subtitled 'Cue singing dog' :-))  

Ruth and I cooked a tasty tea plus a pumpkin loaf and now we are waiting for the firework noises to stop - Meg will NOT go outside. Mostly she hides in corners and under furniture although snug on the floor, against my chair, between my legs and the radiator she's calm enough.

We've also slept after the food.   Good to take a rest sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.