CrocusMan

By TonyG

No Place Like Home

My Mum is home in London.  Ruth enjoyed having us stay at her home in Birmingham this weekend.  Meg and I called in to see Jamie at home in his flat this evening and now we too are home.  Meg curled up by my feet, in her basket under the table where I sit, recording another day.

A bright day in Brum, a gentle sort of day together.  My middle brother and his wife arrived after lunch to collect mum after a detour through the city centre ... mum had unwittingly given them Ruth's old address.   Thankfully it's only a few miles away albeit on slow urban roads.   After they had gone I continued doing a few, mostly housework jobs for Ruth, leaving after a quick pizza tea not least because the fireworks started up again and Meg was clearly unhappy.   

A quiet day tomorrow, mostly at home sweet home.

x Achimenantha MM's Janli, very late in flower also very beautiful - there are a lot more flowers out of shot.   x Achimenantha = a hybrid between Achimenes and Smithiantha.   MM's = the breeders initials.   Janli - the given name.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.