Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

First Snow

...and, of course, Piper is enjoying it, so here is the first blip of the season of my snowdog.  I'm sure more will follow.  I couldn't get her to lie in a sunny spot, but at least she turned her head and got sun on her face. :-)

Good news is that Becky is over the motion sickness, but she can hardly move because her abdominal muscles are so sore from being sick so many times.  She doesn't even want to talk about travelling again, but she'll have to go for work again before long.  I suggested scopolamine patches next time.  They have always worked better than Dramamine for me.  PD and I both get motion sickness as well, but she seems to get it so much worse. 

As can be seen from the patch of sun in my blip, we have bright sun and cloudless sky today.  It's only in the high 30s (F) but it feels amazing outside in the sun with the brisk cold air.  The official snow measurement for our city was 3 inches, and that's about how much was on the deck this morning.  I am grateful that it didn't stick to the streets and sidewalks, so no shoveling was necessary. :-)

EDIT:  I almost forgot to remind everyone that tomorrow is Silly Saturday in honor of Admirer, and I'll be hosting.  I'm hoping for a big turnout, so please join in the fun!  The tags will be SilSNov2022 and SilS318.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.