Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Late Fall

This scene was so beautiful but the image doesn't do it justice.  Some trees are still in the process of changing but, as seen here, several have lost all their leaves.  There is finally snow on our highest peaks, Mt. Meeker and Longs Peak, just behind it.  It looks like a good base so this could be the view to the west from now until spring. :-)

It was a pool day with our regular instructor.  She really gives us the best work out.  We were happy to hear that the will teach both days next week.  We all cheered.  After the pool, still smelling strongly of chlorine, I picked up PD and we went to the pharmacy to get our Covid boosters.  They have these cool band aids (extra) that the tech puts on before the jab and then shoots through the special membrane.  It went well and we didn't have to wait long at all.  I have very minor soreness at the injection site, otherwise I feel fine.  I hope I'll be saying the same thing tomorrow!

I am grateful that Becky's meeting is going well and they're having beautiful weather in Vail after their snowy arrival.  After our shots we picked up her dogs because Darrin had an appointment after work and then his pool league.  We like having them with us, even Piper. ;-)

I just backblipped for yesterday if you want to have a look.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.