Poppy Day collectors

No complaints, please. To save you from another dull image, I’ll confess this was snapped yesterday. But surely these collectors who posed so graciously for me, deserve to be blipped. They were in the Sovereign Centre, Boscombe, where we shopped for today’s lunch.

Our dear friends N & G, together with daughter J came for lunch today. N & G return to their main home in Toronto for the winter. We’ll see them again in 6 months. What with my Covid, the heat, and their European travels, we’ve hardly seen them. Such a pity.

Evenings feeling cooler. Lounge is 21.3C. Once it goes below 21C I’d normally have the heating on. Will I be brave enough to resist???

Early night. Been a long day. Tidying, cleaning - luckily my chef extraordinaire (Mr B) performed his usually culinary wonders.

Good nite all x

(This year's Poppy Appeal takes place from Thursday 27th October until Remembrance Sunday on Sunday 13th November)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.