Autumn

Cat, Midnight, it turns out is terrified of fireworks. And the loud bangs they make. He has been inside on my bed all day. He normally goes into the kitchen for supper and stays there more or less until morning. But not tonight. He shot back to my bed. Then he jumped and looked around terrified as there was a loud bang. I found some Spanish pet calming music that would play non stop for him. So he is hugging my old iPhone playing the pet calming music.

I have never had a cat yet who was afraid of firework bangs. My first hearing dog was terrified to a shivering wreck, and I had to make a tent for her to go in. 

The plus yesterday  was my car passed it's MOT with flying colours. The garage said the battery was fine, I had been worried about that because I kept getting messages that battery power needed to be conserved, and it has locked me out of the car...
But garage said nothing wrong, and they reset electronics, said it won't happen again...
We shall see.
And I got two new batteries for my car keys. It was worrying me how I was going to start this keyless car starter, because both batteries had run out together.

This is absolutely ridiculous, the powerful loudness of the fireworks.


The fox was keeping a lookout for cat, Midnight.
Fox number 2 was staying hidden in the bushes.
Just his eyes were dancing between the branches...

https://youtu.be/9hbhmk_Kk4w 

Last night, because Midnight was on my bed (I had allowed that because he was scared of the firework), he woke me up when he wanted to go to his bathroom ( he is normally in the kitchen for the night, so he takes himself off to his bathroom through the cat flap. I waited until he had been, and he came straight in, looked at me, and took himself off to the kitchen. I shut the inner door to the rest of the bungalow (because of the wild animals) and left him there. An hour later, I couldn't sleep, so went to look. No Midnight on the chair...

Then I noticed, he was under the chair. I have a plush comfy cat bed under there, but he has never slept in it yet. Because I have a blanket on the chair, draped over the sides and front, it was like a mini tent, and he must have found it quieter under there. He looked at me as if to say, go away I am comfy here...and so I did.

Creative is Autumn In Procreate.
Have a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.