Creel Boat returning to the Harbour

Hopefully he has a good catch of crabs and lobsters from his creels.

We just walked along the village then down and around the harbour this morning. No big walks for us at the moment, but Geordie is adapting well. It’s a dreich day with constant drizzle and grey overcast sky. The tide was in and we watched a seal swimming around the harbour looking for scraps. Geordie was following him, but every time he dove Geordie turned to me confused. He was never down for long though.

We met a group of cyclists who asked for directions to a cafe. I told them the most direct route was up Water Wynd, and pointed to it, but I said you won’t manage it with your bikes because it’s really steep. They told me the bikes were all electric, and I watched as they cycled up the wynd no bother. It was a strange sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.