Grunewald

This morning I took a bus to the edge of the Grunewald, and did a swift 8km through the trees and alongside three narrow lakes to Nikolassee. There I cut my pace and ran over to Schannenwerde. The island wasn't as pretty as I'd hoped, but did offer this view north over the Havel. After running gently back to Nikolassee, I took an S1 back to the Airbnb. И is battling bronchitis, but was still keen to go to the Persian restaurant (Fanous) in Steglitz, where we had an excellent late lunch.

Thereafter, back at the Airbnb, we spent a chilled afternoon. I discovered that next week's match at Old Trafford has been moved to Thursday, so I had to book another night in Manchester and another train back. I also helped И with ideas for a trip to the Highlands when her boyfriend visits at the end of the month. We also finished the last of the beer. I leave Berlin this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.