SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Seduced

I got up too late for the traditional end-of-Turf-round walk to Roslin and back - which would have been pretty, I'm sure. So I walked Django in Penicuik, headed for the golden beechwoods, and realised that I wasn't far from the trail up into the Pentlands. So, up we went. I took photos on top  (see extra) but there aren't  autumn colours up there, and they added to the quality of my morning. Hence I'm using one that was taken after descending the wiggly trail of the hill on the left - running as fast as I dared, given that I was only wearing trail running shoes rather than properly studded hill running shoes.

Having pushed hard walking uphill and done some running downhill - to get speed into my legs - I was tired when I got home, so the rest of the day was a bit of a non-event. I did make an apple crumble and some puree from the dozen apples that I took from our tree, though. Unfortunately, most of the crop fell whilst I was away, and is feeding our garden's population of birds and invertebrates.

Daughter L came in the evening, and will stay overnight, so it was a good chance to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.