Garden Fungi

I’ve never spotted so much fungi in the garden as this year, in contrast to the paucity of fungi I’ve spotted out and about. I had my flu jab this morning. I was asked again why I didn’t have it at the same time as my Covid jab 3 weeks ago. So I explained yet again about my bad reaction last year and ending up in A&E with palpitations due to a heart issue I have. The lady giving the injection said ‘yes, I’d never advise anyone with (that condition) to have both jabs at the same time’. For once I managed to keep quiet and not mention how difficult it was to arrange this at the surgery and how many times I was told contradictory things about whether the surgery could give me the flu jab separately! Another cold, damp day, perfect for a tv / jigsaw day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.