Otter estuary

Not a pleasant day weather wise.  Its been rainy and windy, this often seems to happen on Bonfire Night.  I eventually decided I needed a walk and found a dryish slot late afternoon.  A quick walk along the beach which was pretty deserted with high waves hitting the beach.  I walked along to the River Otter estuary which was full of water as the tide was in. I wandered back home past the old cricket club which has been completely removed now with the Lower Otter restoration work rapidly changing the scene.

Todays blip shows the Otter estuary without any reflections from the  Pines on the opposite bank, far too windy today.

We finally switched the gas heating on today, we have been holding out as I imagine many others are due to the rising energy costs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.