HareBrain

By HareBrain

Madness

One of our large Poppies is about to pop very soon, this bud with five more to come – Nature has gone on its head again.

A wet but quite warm day.  I like doing a bit of local shopping in our town on a Saturday as I can park for free in our office car park (I have permission as I have worked longer there than most living employees!).  First stop the Health Food Shop for Sago or Tapioca, but was disappointed so I’ll have to stick to an old fashioned rice pud for pud tonight.  I bought a ‘Congratulations’ card for the wedding couple who are having a celebration party next Saturday to celebrate their wedding a bit ago.  We don’t know the new bride but are dying to meet her as we love the bridegroom.  The party is in Anglesey and now that Mr HB’s car is fixed(??)  we’re taking ‘Matilda’ for a few days.  I do hope the weather will be kind?? Also purchased ‘Ben’s Eggs’, local free range, some bamboo socks for #1 daughter to go with her C present and some high strength Vit.D tablets;  a visit to our little fabric/wool/haberdashery shop in its new location, had a chat with the lovely young and enthusiastic owner,  resisted buying anything but did sign up for her forthcoming dress pattern making course in the New Year.

Back home to the delicious aroma of Lamb Daube in the slow cooker, which I prepared earlier.  Then I’m afraid I succumbed to the sofa and finished binge watching ‘The Tourist’ on IPlayer, soooo exciting – well, it’s raining outside.
 
It’s the 5th November and I’ve just heard a few pops and bangs  no, depth charges outside.  I love fireworks but appreciate that many animals and their owners will be very worried tonight, so I do sympathise.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.