Fireworks

I did some laundry and jobs this morning so that I could spend all afternoon in front of the TV watching the gymnastics again. 
What excitement right at the start of the programme when Matt Baker couldn't contain himself and told us that Giarnni Regini-Moran had won a gold medal on the floor before we'd even seen any of the performances! Absolutely fantastic, but it did sort of spoil the event knowing the result beforehand. 
And then we had to sit through the women's vault first, and we didn't even have anyone in it..... 
But it was worth another great afternoon with Courtney Tulloch(who I blipped a couple of days ago) winning a bronze medal on the rings - another first for team GB. 
After I'd made myself some pasta for tea, I decided that I would try and find a vantage point to watch the fireworks over the bridge from. Not as easy as I thought.....after getting stuck in a bit of a traffic jam with lots of other people and having to turn around I drove to Pickerings Pasture and eventually found a spot, a long way away from the bridge, but close enough to see the display. I didn't bother getting my tripod out as there were tons of people and by the time I'd have set it up, the display would have finished as it had already started. 
I only took a few shots, all handheld and predictably they all turned out very blurry, but it's all I've got for today so this will have to do. 

I must be more prepared next year if more firework shots will be in order. A tripod is definitely needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.