RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Paintbrush Flower

We visited Mike's property today for a final look before he leaves for five months in the United States. He has been cultivating a little patch of jungle as his own personal garden paradise, complete with exotic flowers like this paintbrush-type of blossom shown here. It is a difficult plant to capture, the white petals seem to glow with an overly bright white no matter how far I adjust the recovery slider in Lightroom 3. I have been contemplating upgrading to Lightroom 4 (with its superior develop module) now that I have a computer able to handle it, but think I will just wait for Lightroom 5 to become available now that it is in public beta. In the meantime, I will have to make do with the limited image controls at my disposal as I post my daily photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.