RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Sand Sculpture Detail

I have been told that my photos lately have not included enough detail types of shot, there are too many images of a general nature that could be considered snapshots. I started out shooting this sand sculpture in front of Club Intrawest that very way, including the entire sculpture and the buildings in the background. I was encouraged, however, by my walking partner to zoom in on the sailboat and get the kind of detail shot for which I am more commonly known. I should have had either of my higher quality cameras for this kind of shot, but you use what is available and tonight that was my point and shoot. Would also have been nice to have a little more contrasty light, but a few tweaks of the sliders in Lightroom and a change to black&white, with some sepia toning, and I had an acceptable photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.