RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Balloon Basketball

Arrived at the Unidad Deportiva (our home away from home) to watch my wife's former team play their first elimination round game, when I heard pop, pop, popping from the basketball court. I looked over to see a team dribbling around with balloons tied to their ankles. It seems they were supposed to keep the basketball in motion while stomping on as many balloons as possible. Last one with an un-popped balloon wins. Some were really having fun, like the smiling young woman here, and some were more serious, like the guy in the background. Regardless, it seemed like a fun way to practice an important basketball skill. I will have to give thought as to how I can do something like this with volleyball forearm passes, a skill my two Monday night teams are deficient in at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.