Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I've spent an exciting, but exhausting, day in Kettering, looking at tiles with my sister. She is in need of tiles for the work-in-progress re-building of her home. I live quite near to Kettering where this particular tile company has its only showroom. 
It just so happens that my special skill is tessellation, which means that I notice pattern repeats far more quickly than most people. This is not a boast, it's just a thing. 
Other people can recognise food ingredients by smell, which I find awfully difficult, that's just a different skill thing.
Anyway, we've put in a great deal of thinking, had fun, been productive and are now feeling weary. 
Tomorrow will mostly be a day of rest for me and then, from Monday, I am expecting to deep-dive for 30 days straight - a continuous run of 9-hour days. 
This may or may not materialise, but if it does, there won't be a great deal of blipctivity coming out from this corner of Bedford.
See you on the other side  .  .  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.