A time for everything

By turnx3

Memories

Saturday
An overcast day today, though still quite warm, and very windy from late morning on. I had a pretty lazy morning, but this afternoon we both went for a swim at Esporta, 44 lengths for me today. We enjoyed a phone chat with Jen when we got back, and then I prepared a shrimp stir fry for dinner, with lots of veggies - very tasty! As I was sitting at the table in the breakfast room after dinner, finishing my glass of wine and wondering what to blip, I was looking at the collection of decorative plates from our travels, that we have on the walls around the breakfast room. So this evening I bring you a wooden plate from Alsace Lorraine, reminding us of our years spent in France, in fact quite a number of them are from these years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.