Sunny walk

I made the most of a pleasant sunny start to the day with a walk to the next village and back. The photos were taken from the bridge looking in opposite directions. It was still bright enough, although the wind had increased a bit, by the time I got back to enjoy coffee in the garden. I'm trying to make enough of the good days to enjoy the fresh air with a morning coffee break outside. I've been scuppered a few mornings on those horrible wet grey days but I'm making the best of it. The extra photo is mine and my neighbours cars. It made me smile, Les has just bought the blue one, I told him it should have been green as we would then have our own set of traffic lights!
Mum is still not that well but always says there's no point in seeing the doctor as he just gives her another tablet to take! Luckily one of the carers told her she was putting her on the doctors list for his next visit. I've told her she must say "it's not that bad" as she doesn't tell me that!
Hoping to finish my pinafore dress tomorrow after the coffee morning at the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.