Buckingham Street …

….. the Main Street in Arrowtown, lined with old miners cottages.

Everyone at church this morning was very enthusiastic about yesterday’s fair and the results were great. It was well worth the effort!

Later I went to hear a Gospel Choir singing in the Arrowtown Hall. My daughter was in the choir and had been telling me what fun they were all having and that she thought I’d love it. She was right! The deep sounds they produced, the amazing harmonies and the rhythms were incredible. I was riveted and loved every minute.

It was a group that had come together under the conductor (who’s name I didn’t get hold of), over the past two days, for four hours each day, and then sang to whoever turned up this afternoon. I’m astounded at the result! I’ll find out the conductor’s name

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.