A large clematis flower …

….. growing at my daughter’s. It’s looking glorious.

Missy & I walked a long way up the Arrow Gorge this morning. It’s a very windy path, including parts high up away from the river and then back down again. I’m sure that Missy’s total distance would be twice mine. She never stops!

This afternoon was totally different; a funeral for one of our Village residents. He’d lived all his life down South and many old friends drove many kilometres to his funeral. It was sad of course, but certainly honoured a loving life well lived. His wife of 50 years will miss him dreadfully - a loving couple still.

I popped in to see my daughter on the way home and have a cuppa sitting outside in the sunshine, near to where that magnificent clematis is flourishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.