Blueberry Gin

I spent some of today helping my daughter unpack the last few red boxes at her new clinic.
 
I do not always make Sloe Gin, but this year I decided I would. However, the sloes on the lower branches of the trees in the lane have all been picked, despite not having had a frost on them. The sloes in the garden have all been eaten by the birds. So I decided I would use some blueberries from the freezer and make blueberry gin. I had to purchase a new jar as mine are all in the loft, my husband can no longer access the loft and I am not prepared to do so. I bought a new two litre Kilner jar and this is today’s picture. It is an excellent jab and would keep biscuits and cookies fresh, so I might purchase another jar.
 
The temperature at noon today was ten degrees Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.