The second half of life..

By twigs

Waka ama

M asked a few days ago if I was interested in trying some waka ama this morning - ooohh yes!  So I was up and about very early ensuring I had appropriate gear and would arrive on time, avoiding any of yesterday's traffic issues.  Of course - there was no-one on the roads on a Sunday morning so I arrived in plenty of time.  It was a very neat couple of hours spent learning the basics on land, meeting some other newbies and then paddling along the inner Boulder Bank..........flat calm conditions, beautiful sunshine and a just the right amount of exercise to raise the heart rate so I knew I was working.  I got a little itchy for my camera though when a flock of some 20 or 30 spoonbills flew past us , low-ish above the Boulder Bank........one of those images that will have to remain in my memory.  It did look stunning though.

Rest of of the day was a few domestics and a wee afternoon nanna nap after my morning work-out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.