The second half of life..

By twigs

Them's the breaks

An oddly busy and rather frustrating day.  Set about finishing the seating plan for next week only to get led down a number of rabbit holes. The good thing was that one of those holes revealed a problem that is now now longer a problem!  Took quite some scurrying around in the depths of the rabbit hole to get there though.

Second frustration was feeling woefully under-prepared for a meeting I had.  Originally I was unable to make the meeting so I never received the required material, then things changed late last week meaning that I could now make it.  Unfortunately though, no chance to get material and read before meeting.  Still, it happened, I contributed and all if fine so no harm done.

Third frustrating thing today - breaking the top off my favourite glass milk bottle.  Sounds weird, I know, but its design always makes me smile.  I can hardly believe it's been over 9 years that I've been using this bottle.  I'm now on the search for another fun, 'statement' bottle to collect my farm milk in - I have other plain ones but they're ten a penny......it could be a long search.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.