Sunday

Left the house in sunshine. We walked along the canal and into Belvedere woods.

I was regretting how much I was wearing and stopped to remove a layer.

As we were leaving the woods, it began to rain heavily so we sheltered amongst the trees for what seemed ages. In the end we decided to brave it and looped into town.

I bought freezer bags so I can bag up and freeze all the apple I cooked yesterday. 

The rain just continued to hammer down. We considered a coffee stop but felt we were too wet so walked home.

All clothes were wet enough to warrant a spin dry cycle before we hung them out to dry off.

Hetty had a funny 20 minutes of running circles but has now eaten and settled down. 

Rain has stopped and the sky is partly blue. Clive is watching Rugby with Mark this afternoon.   With any luck, rain will keep away for Hetty's 2nd walk.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.