Monday

Hetty and I managed a walk without rain this morning! But it was so mild that I regretted my choice of coat.

I've delivered bags of cooked frozen apples to Tim and I've more for Roger. Roger is mid 90s and lives alone. Totally switched on and almost deaf. Roger will get ginger cake too.

I've not seen this particular barge before. I chatted to the owner. They are just passing through. His barge was a floating garden. Lots of plants, a bbq and a 3 tier solar fountain which, despite the dull weather, was merrily splashing away.

An awful accident happened yesterday morning, which we must have just missed. A 4×4, pulling a trailer, mounted the pavement on prison bridge and killed Annemarie's dog. The driver said, "it's just a dog" and drove away. The police caught up with him. Untaxed, uninsured and currently banned. I hope he has the book thrown at him! We've sent Annemarie and Francis our condolences. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.