Between showers

Took the car to the car wash and stopped off for my blip in between the rain showers. Been another very damp day! This is a shot of some of the newly built waterfront property alongside the River Taw in Barnstaple. Some of the better looking ones.
A day of packing and tidying up, putting the house to 'sleep' for a few weeks as I head out to visit my sister in South Africa and hopefully enjoy some sunshine. Be great to see her and catch up with how her treatments are progressing/spend some time with her and her hubby who has been a trooper. Going to stay, in the first instance, with a friend who lives 10 mins away, until I can assess their situation. I don't want to add to their burden.
Very grateful to Terri who is giving me a lift to the coach for six o'clock tomorrow morning. Early start indeed.....
Comments and even blips might be limited for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.