In the blink of an eye . . .

. . . . .  things can change.
I've arrived safely in South Africa 
This cute little face was in the coach that took me to London Heathrow. A cheerful smiler I thought!
A lovely flight over, with excellent food and a good film selection - I watched Where the Crawdads Sing and did enjoy it, though I think probably enjoyed the book a bit more as one got more detail.
I had assistance at OR Tambo (Johannesburg) Airport and was kindly delivered to my car hire - yeah! The drive to friend Rose's house was horrendous as we had thunder and lightning and drivers just carried on at their usual pace.  Ugh.  Gratefully sat nag got me here with no worries. 
I am turning off comments as I don't think I will be doing much chatting over the next few days, but will try and drop in when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.