Wild Wednesday ...

... and yet another collage.

And a very similar collage as last week ... especially the Blue Jay.  Which is almost full frame I was that close.  I was sitting outside enjoying this wonderful almost Spring-like day and photographing whatever I could.  I was testing the blue jays to see just how close I could get to them ... and it turns out pretty darn close.  I was closer to the blue jay than I am tall ... which is currently 5'3" ... and getting shorter!

To take advantage of the nice weather we got out before dinner for a walk at Louise Moore County park and then grabbed some take-out sandwiches to eat at Jacobsburg State Park.  It was a lovely evening for all that.  

All the pictures in my collage were taken in our backyard with the exception of the dandelion clock ... which was at Louise Moore Park.  They are clockwise from upper left: White-throated sparrow, Northern mockingbird (rarely seen in our yard!), Eastern chipmunk, dandelion and Blue Jay.  (Notice: I have not used the Oxford comma!) 

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.