Gifts of Grace

By grace

Blue

I was working up country today and it was really noticeable that the bluebells were in full bloom at the higher altitude whereas they are going over at sea level where I live.

On the way up I saw a forest of bluebells growing through a thicket of bleached dry stems of Japanese knotweed. Could I capture that sense of vibrancy pushing through the dead undergrowth? Nah.

On the way home the evening sun was slanting through a gap in the hills right onto this same patch. I gave up on the 'concept blip' and spent a happy half hour sitting beside a burn immersed in the bluebells' scent, and listening to the burn babble and birdsong. This second visit yielded this blip.

Pre-blip I'd have driven straight home. I've had a whirlwind few days and have missed looking at everyone's blips. Hopefully tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.