TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Bright and sunny for market day

I won’t say I am feeling better today, but I am better than I was and that is a good start. Another glorious morning. Woke up thanks to my usual neighbourly early morning alarm call, and read until I could her the birds chirping outside. Then out to the market.

Seemed much nicer today than last week. Picked up a couple of football shirts for Ottawacker Jr. and chatted to a couple of people from La Tabla Belga restaurant who were in the same coffee place as me.

I did no work yesterday, as I was feeling crappy, and I felt as if I deserved another day off, so went to the beach and sat watching the waves come in. Then I don’t know what came over me. I whipped off my shirt and lay there for half an hour, until an irritating Chinese lady came over to try and sell me a massage. She was quite persistent, so I stood up, told her to go away, and went off for a walk instead. Bloody cheek.

Back to the flat where I discovered to my great delight that the upstairs neighbours’ duvet cover, which they had hung over the balcony to air, had fallen down and landed on my windowsill... I went straight over to the joke shop and bought a kilo of itching powder, which I liberally sprinkled in every crevice of the duvet, then took it upstairs and left it outside their front door.

Now I am off to watch Liverpool lose to Spurs and listen to more wankish comments from the good ol' boys at Pal’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.