Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Streichwehr

The side weir between Museumsinsel and Praterinsel in the Isar river.

Rather long and busy day in the office. And after work the sky was all cloudy and bleak. And my desire to get out and take photographs was therefore almost not-existent. Nevertheless, I took my camera backpack with me on my daily bike round.

So this is the Prater side weir in the Isar river, which separates the Big Isar from the Small Isar (in the front). The pedestrian bridge on top of the weir is the shortest connection between the two most important Isar islands within the city limits of Munich, Museumsinsel (where surprisingly the Deutsches Museum is located) and Praterinsel. The church in the background is St. Lukas, the largest Protestant church in Munich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.