Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Brennholz

We prepared some more firewood today.

The day today was perfect for being spent in a beer garden. And I was on leave today, too. What a fabulous timing! Not! I had to work at home again. More precisely in the forest - I know it seems odd to make firewood right when all the snow has just melted away. But work has to be done when it has to be done, I guess.

On the positive side: there might be fresh beer this year after all. The hop plants are flourishing well. They are already approx. 75 centimetres high and trained (which means they have been twined around a steel wire - by hand). When I blipped the same perspective a few weeks ago the hop yard looked pretty barren.

It's high time to have a few beers to promote the demand for hops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.